![]() | |
News Center | Mason News | News Center |
| SEARCH: |
| TheSpringGarden Plants & trees, gardening products & equiptment, homedecor | SunglassesEyeglasses All stunning brand names sunglasses at the great prices | DIYHomeSupplies Do it yourself woodworking projects & home remodeling supplies | UnitedPlus Gift Ideas. Diecasts, Figurines, American Heroes, and much more |
| CarPartsAccessoriesEtc Search and shop for auto parts & accessories online. Simple & Convenient | Sewing Machines Top notch sewing machines, vacuums, and appliances. For home or commercial. | Patio & Landscape Ready for family BBQ party this summer? A Large selection of outdoor furnitures | FontsWorld Looking for those cool fonts? Here, variety of all around the world fonts. Free Download. |
| | |||||||
| Marine Corps What's up with the Marine Corps? |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| |||
| How low some or an individual will go to gain something?How dare they miss use their names and for what money?
I opened my e-mail to day and i saw this e-mailUnited States Marine Corps. IRAQMonday, June 9, 2008 12:27 PMFrom:"Capt Brain Morgan"<eddie.meijer@home.nl>I am Capt. Brian Morgan, a US Marine, serving in the 3rd Battalion, 25th Marine Regiment which Patrols the Anbar province, Iraq.I am desperately in need of assistance and I have summoned up courage to contact you. I am presently in Iraq and I found your contact particulars in an address journal. I am seeking yourassistance to evacuate the sum of $10,570,000 to the States or any safe country, as far as I can be assured that it will be safe in your care until I complete my service here.Contact me via my private box: brain_morgan200@hotmail.com so that I can furnish you with more details.why in Gods name they will use the name of a Soldier, how low these people can go.our braves are already suffering enough, and lets say there is Soldier by this name, a real and brave Soldier, now he has to worry, in order to clear his name
|
| |||
| How low some or an individual will go to gain something?How dare they miss use their names and for what money?
I would be willing to bet money that this originated in Nigeria. This is just a new twist on an old scam.
|
| |||
| How low some or an individual will go to gain something?How dare they miss use their names and for what money?
I suggest forwarding it, via print or electronically to your local division. Check with the local recruiting office to get some information. Heck there has to be a general information email address for the Marines....http://www.marines.com/page/usmc.jsp?flashRedirect=trueDon't let it sit - they have ways of tracking emails to find the origins, maybe they are already aware and this will help an investigation.
|
| |||
| How low some or an individual will go to gain something?How dare they miss use their names and for what money?
Captain Morgan.... The coconut rum...LOL I have a feeling this is a fake name and a made up battalion and coming from some internet cafe in Nigeria.Don't get so bent out of shape, its spam, ignore it and move on.To the person above, the feds don't waste their time on these scams, there are too many and the IP's always lead to an internet cafe in Africa which doesn't keep any records, so its a lost cause. Just ignore it and move on.
|
| |||
| How low some or an individual will go to gain something?How dare they miss use their names and for what money?
you know that you should send this to your local police station or inquire about where to send these. authorities need to know the latest scams and they can and will infact find out who sent it and that person can pay with jail time for impersonating a captain.
|
| |||
| How low some or an individual will go to gain something?How dare they miss use their names and for what money?
For those of you who believe that this originates in Nigeria, here you go:IP address: 41.205.167.200Reverse DNS: dial-pool10.ph.starcomms.net.Reverse DNS authenticity: [Could be forged: hostname dial-pool10.ph.starcomms.net. does not exist]ASN: 0ASN Name: IANA-RSVD-0IP range connectivity: 0Registrar (per ASN): UnknownCountry (per IP registrar): NG [Nigeria]Country Currency: Unknown Country IP Range: 41.205.160.0 to 41.205.191.255Country fraud profile: HighCity (per outside source): Lagos, LagosCountry (per outside source): NG [Nigeria]Private (internal) IP? NoIP address registrar: whois.afrinic.netKnown Proxy? NoLink for WHOIS: 41.205.167.200
|
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|